>Day One

sedefscorner tarafından

>

The First Day of the Rest of My Life…

I have been chanting this in my mind for quite some time now.

But today actually appears to be that day… I think I am finally starting my blog…

So, what will I write about? Who will read it? To what purpose, to what end am I doing this?

Am I actually, really doing this? Yes, I think I am.

I first started writing four years ago when I just couldn’t hold it in any longer.

I had the voice inside my head, it was screaming to be heard… “I feel profoundly, I think incessantly yet I act timidly. I need to be heard! I need to share all these thoughts, ideas, ruminations with someone… but who?”

My particular situation was not conducive for me to commit myself to anything in a professional capacity… or maybe I was just too scared to try… so, I came up with a plan…

I would write letters… as many women had done for centuries before me and I would send these out… to my friends… and then… there was no need for more… or was there?

This was how I came to write my “Dear Friends” letters.

I sent them out and then something magical started to happen… I started to receive responses and people sharing their ideas and feelings… it was amazing… as I came into the realization that I had actually touched their lives in some slight way, I realized, that actually this was my secret desire.

And so began my journey…